Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New TD-11K owner!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New TD-11K owner!

Hi!

After 15 years of wanting, I now have an e-kit! I've been drumming for 25 years, but have recently been unable to play due to the incompatibilities between an acoustic kit, children, and friendly neighbours. I turned 40 last week and my wonderful wife had saved almost enough for a TD11, which was topped up by wonderful family members to enable me to buy.

It was all assembled last night and I'm very happy that I can play regularly again! Hopefully I'll be able to contribute on this forum as I get to grips with it.

Bod.

Good on ya! Welcome to the wonderful and frightening world of V-Drums!
    TD-11 with 1xPDX 100 and 2x 12" drum-tec Diabolo pads, VH-11, CY 15R, CY-8 + various VSTi's.

Comment

Hey welcome......I'm new here too.......

Comment

I am the new owner of the Roland TD-11 K. I had retired from the music business roughly 10 years ago.....sold my acoustic kit..........Played on a Roland set many years ago......getting back into it, getting chops together and learning the world of electronic drums........whole new ball game.........helping out a friend/songwriter with putting drum parts down on tracks he has sent me.....
        Now that I am retired, I have more time than ever to practice.......

Comment

Welcome both of you! How about some pics? The main goal here is to HAVE FUN, so get to it!

K ;-)
          My bands: Alter Ego, Arcanum
          E Kit = Roland TDW-20s kit // Roland SPD-S// Pearl Demon Drives//
          A Kit = Tama Swingstar 5 pc (1981) w/roto toms (orig owner!) //Zildjians