Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello - New Here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello - New Here

Hello everyone! I've already made some posts but I figured I should probably introduce myself. I've been playing drums for about 15 years, mostly self taught.

I live in the north-east USA. I own the Roland TD-11K V Drums with extra dual zone ride cymbal. I plan on using a drum splitter and getting an extra pad now that I read about that suggestion here on the forums. I've also learned about the V-Expressions so I'll most likely purchase the 30 APEX kits for my module. I also run everything through a Roland Quad Capture into my Macbook.

I'm a musician who uses V-Drums for fun and recording music. While drums is my main focus, I also play guitar and a little bit of other instruments. I'm currently writing and recording my first full EP all on my own, learning as I go.

I've been an unpaid spokesperson for Roland everywhere I go. I've made many Youtube posts defending or recommending Roland V-Drums. For me, the praise is warranted because I've had nothing but good results with every Roland product I've ever used or purchased. I would love to be sponsored by such a great company. =)

I've sought out and found a lot of useful information on the web with regards to V Drums so I always try to help where I can. I look forward to chatting with all of you.
    Last edited by gandalf; 11-23-13, 01:12 PM.

Welcome to the forum, gandalf!

Nice to have you around.
    Happy Drumming!

"My best friends' name is J-SON. They used to call him 'Mr. Parse.' He has an 'Error'..!"

http://www.vdrums.com/forum/core/cus...ar33631_4.jpeg

Comment