Announcement

Collapse

Foyer Posting Guidelines

INTRODUCTIONS ONLY! DO NOT POST PRODUCT OR TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Just bought a TD9-KX

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just bought a TD9-KX

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Vdrums, just getting back into drumming after 10 years or so. I'm taking it back up with my 10 yr old son (who I can tell already is going to surpass me within the year...) hence the TD9. I must say that the kit is fantastic - with decent headphones sounds better than any acoustic kit I've ever had (also bought the PM10 - this is perfect size/power for jamming along with guitar on a practice combi amp).

But the best thing about the TD9: - for the first time in my life I've been able to play what I like, when I like, as loud as I like, and for as long as want to! This has always put of drumming in the past, neighbour complaints, family moaning etc etc. And for my son to practice and learn on it's perfect.

Great to have found a Vdrums forum...

P.S. Can anybody point me in the right direction - I'm trying to locate the drum sheet music for the built-in tracks on the TD9 for my son to learn. Does anybody know where I can download this?

Dan.

Welcome to the forum from a fellow td9er, hope you and your son enjoy the kit---even if he soon surpasses you...such is the way of the world...

unfortunately, the sheet music for the built in sounds does not seem to exist, though it has been asked for, by me amongst others...it would be brilliant to have it...

meanwhile, here are some urls for drum tabs:
    http://drumbum.com/drumtabs/
    http://www.911tabs.com/
    http://drum.guitarboard.com/

good luck!

saku
    TD9+6v with Diamond Electronic pads, and cowbell.
    ATH-50m headphones, VEX packs
    not to mention keyboards, guitars, basses, and cats

Comment