Announcement

Collapse

Foyer Posting Guidelines

INTRODUCTIONS ONLY! DO NOT POST PRODUCT OR TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Hi from Roland Vdrum owner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi from Roland Vdrum owner

Just found this site. I've owned my Roland V-Tour Series TD-6KX since mid August of 2008. I've been playing acoustic drums for 30 years or so. I'm in my early 40's and this is my first electronic set, so all this electronic drum stuff is new to me. Right now I'm just using the stock sounds. Haven't changed anything. To be honest, I really don't know how. I've briefed the instruction booklet but it's greek to me. But I'm willing to learn. My first attempt will be to get some sound out of my hh foot pedal. I found something on the site on how to do that. But didn't save the page so I'll have to find it again. But that's what prompted me to sign up.

Thanks

Mike
    Roland V-Tour Series TD-6KX

If it's greek to you maybe Hampis can help (inside joke).

Seems there are a lot of 40-somethings discovering e-drums lately. I wish I was in my early 40s again. Oh well. Welcome aboard and have fun.

Comment

Originally posted by crankshaft View Post
      I've been playing acoustic drums for 30 years or so. I'm in my early 40's and this is my first electronic set, so all this electronic drum stuff is new to me.

Thanks

Mike
      I'm on the downhill side of 40 and am just getting into these also. Looking forward to it...we're all kids at heart.

Comment

Originally posted by crankshaft View Post