Announcement

Collapse

Foyer Posting Guidelines

INTRODUCTIONS ONLY! DO NOT POST PRODUCT OR TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

New member 1st post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New member 1st post

Hey guys I just signed up as a new member about an hour ago.. Not only am I new to vdrum forums but im new to drum's in general. Anyways I just wanted to say hello to everyone. I hope I don't ask TO many newbie questions.. *search has been my friend so far....*

I have always loved drums but just now am I able to really afford them and play. I have always just had some el cheapo's to bang around on, oh and of course rockband with the ion kit ..

Now its time for me to really get started. My first step is I ebayed a td3. I figured I will bang around on my little ion kit with that brain While I research and put a nice set together. So far im thinking I will A. Piece a Hart Pro series or B. go with there studio master 6.4 kit. (I know hart on roland forum, try not to scorch me to badly) However my dads neighbor has a hart set and I really fell in love with it. My local drum shop has rolands so I was able to play them aswell. Just the hart's seem to feel better to me I guess.

To start I have been running threw tutorials at freedrumlessons.com and bought Mel Bays dvd/ book combo.

Well im rambling.. I just wanted to say hello.

Uh, your real name wouldn't be Yersinia Pestis would it? I mean, I wouldn't expect a lot of new friends hanging about if it is. Mmmm, gotta go....

Comment

Welcome to the forum!

good luck piecing together your kit....

btw which mel bay's book did you get?
      TD9+6v with Diamond Electronic pads, and cowbell.
      ATH-50m headphones, VEX packs
      not to mention keyboards, guitars, basses, and cats

Comment