Announcement

Collapse

Foyer Posting Guidelines

INTRODUCTIONS ONLY! DO NOT POST PRODUCT OR TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Greetings From Charleston, WV

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings From Charleston, WV

Hey everyone. Hello from Charleston, West Virginia (please, no hillbilly jokes).

I'm just a paramedic who was offered a chance to play drums in a friend's band as a weekend gig and thought I'd jump at it. Since we all decided that since I hadn't played for close to 20 years and had no equipment, an electronic kit would be the way to go. Besides, they're easier to transport, set up, and mix.

I decided on the Simmons SD9K and so far, it has been working out great. I've been practicing every day and moving the kit one a week to the singer's house for full band practice and it seems to be holding up with no problems.

After learning about 50 songs and getting endings nailed down, our first show together will be New Year's Eve - wish me luck!

I'm sure that I'll be picking everyone's brain in here for tips and such, so please bear with me!

Later....

Hey a local (kind of). Harpers Ferry here! Welcome to the forum. This is the place for e-drums.

Good luck at your gig.
    -Coop

Roland TDW-20 Module VEX'd, Boss FS-6, two DW 9900 holding four Pintech Concertcast toms, Hart Dynamics Pro Snare on DW 9300, Hart Dynamics ECymbal II HiHat on EPedal II, Hart 14" Crash, 12"crash, 14"China, 16"ride on 4X DW 9700 , Pintech DingBat, Roland KD-120, Tama Iron Cobra doubles, Pork Pie Big Boy Throne (Camo).

Comment

Originally posted by WVMedic19 View Post

I'm sure that I'll be picking everyone's brain in here for tips and such, so please bear with me!

Later....