Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

hey everybody

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hey everybody

hello there my name is juven ive been playing latin music for about 21 years now.im mainly a percussionist but have been made to focus on drumming now. i started at 12 playing drum machines i had a rx7 and an sr16,remember those. i swithched to spd 11 i played 2 at a time for many years till i was intreduced to the spd 20.i then sold one 11 and the other had freak accident.i just begun to convert into drumming. i bought a cheapo electronic set from sams and ive been been using it midi with the 20.ive been going to the music shops were ive been falling in love with the v drums.i just one a pd100 from ebay my plan is to build aset like johny cash 1 peice at a time.so if anybody selling annything or has had some experiance building a set drop me a line.im looking for a td10,12,or20 basicaly because i think these are the only modules that have an extra output for the bass drum so it can be regulated individully.i might be wrong so if you any other information please drop me a line thanks
    Spd 20,td 4,pd 120,100,80,cy 8,kd 80

Welcome to the forum Juven. Enjoy your time. I'm sure you'll get plenty of answers shortly.

Comment

Hej Juvey!

I started with an ion kit that had the sr16 has a brain....

there are a lot of texans here, so you should feel right at home!

Not sure what you meant about regulating the bass drum, but all the modules, rolands at least, have a single and singular input to the bass drum...various attributes of which can be manipulated...
      TD9+6v with Diamond Electronic pads, and cowbell.
      ATH-50m headphones, VEX packs