Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from Austria

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Austria

Hi,

i just wanted to say hello to everybody around here.

Just a few things about me:

I'm just a complete noob regarding drumming (my main instrument is the electric guitar), but drums have always fascinated me. I had an acoustic drumset a few years ago, but alway was too lazy to go down to the basement to practice (although there is quite much of humidity because it's a really old building in the center of vienna, so the drumset "disliked" the room too). A week ago, i bought a Roland TD-12 Set, and I am really happy with it (i won't even touch the limits of the e-set for a very long time :-) ).

Hi, welcome here! That's a great kit you bought, have fun with it!

Comment

Welcome to the forums noob. The TD12 is an awesome set particularly as a first kit. You're a Lucky guy.
      TD9 Frankenkit

Comment

Originally posted by chiphead View Post
        The TD12 is an awesome set particularly as a first kit. You're a Lucky guy.
        Oh yes

I thought of starting with something cheap (Alesis USB Pro kit with EZDrummer), but i soon realized that there are too many restrictions in playing dynamics, and I didn't want to learn wrong playing technique because of bad drums, so I decided to spend some more money on something better. Now I'm completely satisfied (but as I have read many articles by now I feel the beginning of GAS spreading through my mind ...)

Comment

Welcome aboard Noob... when I first read your post I thought it said 'Hello from Australia'

TD12's rock... have fun with it

Comment

Welcome!