Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Introduction....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduction....

My name is Eric. I live in Philly.

I've been playing drums for about 15 years. Up until about 5 years ago I played just about every day all day until I moved into an apartment and my drums were stolen at the same time. After that I only did rudiments on a practice pad and took up guitar.
    For the last year and a half I've moved back towards drums and upgraded my kit to fit my current tastes in sound. After a couple "conversations" w/ my neighbor I decided to purchase a set of Roland TD20 V Drums from ebay. With that said I plan to rededicate myself to fundementals and developing a better overall feel for the drums. As well as playing as much as humanly possible.

Welcome to the forum, and i hope you enj0y the td 20..and may they be safe from the light fingered cretins who took your last set!

remember, we love to see photos and videos of your drumset and your playing!

also, remember that the drum kit is not totally soundless, and you might want to search the site for 'tennisball platform' or 'neighbor' so you dont need to have more conversations....
    TD9+6v with Diamond Electronic pads, and cowbell.
    ATH-50m headphones, VEX packs
    not to mention keyboards, guitars, basses, and cats

Comment

Originally posted by saku View Post
      Welcome to the forum, and i hope you enj0y the td 20..and may they be safe from the light fingered cretins who took your last set!

remember, we love to see photos and videos of your drumset and your playing!