Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Old drummer from Puerto Rico

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Old drummer from Puerto Rico

Hi everybody!

I was a drummer sometime ago(very long), and played on an acoustic set. I got an old Ludwig set (5 toms, 3 snares, 6 cymbals, 1 bass with double pedals, timbales,etc) and since drumming here(PR) did not pay to much, I got another job. Family and kids made me retire from drumming and stay stable. Now I got me an HD-1 and it serves me well enough for what I need. Once a drummer, you are always a drummer!

What I'm missing from that HD-1 it's a right hand crash, and a little more volume from the cymbals!
    Ludwig Classic Drums (My first, and still, love). TD-4 frame with a PD-120 on stand, 2 KD-8 pads with splitter cable and 2 DW3000, 2 PDX-8, 2 PDX-6, 2 CY-12R/C, CY-13R/C CY-15R/C, VH-11, CY-5 and a TD-20X Module.

Welcome. I have always wanted to visit Puerto Rico.
    sigpic

Comment

hello too from me!

are you introducing your kids to the HD1? Drumming through the generations!

Hope hurricanes dont interfere with your drumming,

cheers
      TD9+6v with Diamond Electronic pads, and cowbell.
      ATH-50m headphones, VEX packs
      not to mention keyboards, guitars, basses, and cats

Comment

The ghost of Tito Puente is watching. Make him proud.

Comment