Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Complete newbie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Complete newbie

connect your ipod to the mix in jack of the td 12 and then you can play along to it...the webiste with the td-12 manula is down at the moment, so i cant look up the metronome for you...somebody will be buy presently to answer your question....anything else you dont understand in the manual, just ask away!

and welcome to the community!

keep the beat!

EDIT: the backing patterns and songs on the td12 can be played with the metronome, but any song you play from an outside source, you would have to set the metronome manually...ie. if you play songa.mp3, you would have to know that it plays at 143 bpm and set your metronome accordingly...the td 12 doesnt analyse outside songs.....
    Last edited by saku; 08-02-08, 10:30 AM.
    TD9+6v with Diamond Electronic pads, and cowbell.
    ATH-50m headphones, VEX packs
    not to mention keyboards, guitars, basses, and cats

Comment

hi there dunc just like to say i have just joined the vdrum forum just the other day its great for info and i also have just bought a drum kit a few months ago .(also im learning to play them) so were pretty much in the same boat just like to say hello

Comment

Dunc,

welcome to the group...I'm a new TD-12 owner and haven't begun to scratch the surface of figuring it out...you'll have to let us know if you think the DVD from Roland was helpful or not....I use the "baby-step" method in learning new things....a little bit at a time

There are a lot of well versed folks in V-drums so you'll learn a lot or get good answers to your questions

Michael