Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

hi there, new to the forums :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hi there, new to the forums :)

Hey there, thought i'd introduce myself.
    I'm from Brisbane, QLD, Australia and i've been playing percussion for 15yrs, drums for 12
    formal training includes 4-5yrs at QLD conservatorium where i recieved my Bachelor of music in percussion, majoring in performance, and i currently work as a percussion/drum tutor (home business) and as a casual orchestral percussion for The Queensland Orchestra.
    my training prior to drumset really helped me, i have no real formal training for drumkit, basically taught myself from the age of 12, which was made easier with my percussion background.

my studio consists of the following:

Accoustic:
    Yamaha Stage Custom Advance
    Meinl Ride and HiHats (old school, love the sound)
    Ziljian a custom 16" fast crash
    Bosphorus 16" dark crash
    10" Istanbul Splash
    Using EMad head on the bass (fully sealed)
    ec2's on toms
    Renaissance head on the snare

Electronic/Recording:
    Roland Td9k
    Asus c2d 1.66 F3 Laptop, 3gb ram
    Tascam 122L (midi/audio device)
    Cubase LE4
    Addictive Drums
    EzDrummer

loving the ekit at the moment. recording through cubase with addictive drums is amazing.. i'm sure i'll ask a lot of questions in the future!!

And ofcourse, here are some piccies
    Practive, record and teach in my studio, both percussion and drumset:

here's something i recorded a coupleof days ago; just a small track from the td9 module, recorded through cubase using addictive drums

right click and save target as