Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie :)

Hi all am a newbie here been registerd a while but not posted much im 25 from wales.Ive just bought a TD-8 and am waiting for it to be diliverd sometime today so cant wait to dive right in.I was lurning the drums when i was in school years ago and since have tried to lurn the guitar but i think drumming must be a hidden plesure of mine so i sold it on and gone for e drums as im in a flat.

Will be asking loads of questions over the next few months as im starting from scratch teaching myself

Well thats me

Welcome

Hi to you

I started from scratch too last autumn and this site and the great folks here have taught me a lot, even making my own drums ... It's a fab hobby and very infectious too.

Dave
    WEBSITE - http://www.diamondelectronicdrums.com/
    YOUTUBE CHANNEL - http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbVB...?feature=guide
    FACEBOOK me at ... https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...83235555050736
    :eek: ...
    Showcase 1 - http://vdrums.com/forum/album.php?albumid=253
    Showcase 2 - http://vdrums.com/forum/album.php?albumid=354

Comment

Welcome aboard from another that started from scratch last June

I totally agree with Dave about the infectious nature of this pursuit. We call it GAS around here (Gear Acquisition Syndrome)

Comment

Welcome aboard! I too am a novice at drumming, and learned a lot here...so good luck and good drumming!
        TD9+6v with Diamond Electronic pads, and cowbell.
        ATH-50m headphones, VEX packs
        not to mention keyboards, guitars, basses, and cats

Comment

I'm not a novice but you're welcome by me anyway.