Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New here....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New here....

Hey guys, I'm a newb here (obvious from the post count). I've been doing an acoustic-->triggered conversion for a friend so I figured I'd join the forum. I converted his Pearl Masters Studio kit along with a Zildjian ZBT cymbal set to an all triggered kit using eBridges and the "A to EZ" cymbal triggers. It was quite fun! Wish I knew how to play drums (I play guitar), but unfortunately I suck pretty badly at them.

Anyhow, I am also an avid recording hobbyist and I play around with the Addictive Drums VSTi so I'll probably be posting sound clips from time to time. Anyhow, just thought I'd introduce myself!

Very nice, and I see that you are already focussing on post, you are practically one of us

Welcome.

I moved your thread from the Lounge, to the Foyer, because this is a more suitable forum

Comment

Hello and welcome to the Forum !! You triggered a Masters kit.... WOW !!!!
      Anyway, Hope you enjoy your time here and keep playin' those drums !!! E.
      Eric G: Pearl,Paiste,Remo,Vic Firth,Gibraltar,Roc-n-Soc,Roland TD-6V, Lots of Vex and mesh all around.

Comment

Welcome aboard WBD
        What DAW are you using?

Comment

What's up Craig! This is my friend who's done my whole acoustic-to-electronic conversion. I need to update my thread with new pics.

BTW, for those interested, we play in a band together called "Comber" (www.comberband.com)

He's the brains behind everything. I just beat on things