Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello

Stands up: Hello, my name is Danny I'm from the UK and I'm a V-drum addict. I'm new here.

Finally got myself a TD-3KW last week as I've always wanted a drum kit. Decided on this as I live in a flat and didn't want to annoy my neighbours. Well, so much for me being considerate as I've already had a complaint from the person who lives above me. He could hear me banging away the other day. He said he'd already knocked on my door once, but I had my head phones on whilst drumming so didn't hear him. It's really put a damper on things now as I was really getting into it as I'm a complete beginner. I was only playing during the day too for about an hour. I've come to an agreement with him and have moved my kit into my bedroom. He says this is better now.

Anybody else had any complaints from using a V-Drum? I told him he's lucky that I didn't buy an acoustic set and he said I should go and live out in the country if I want to play drums.

Oh, well, it's knocked a bit of the fun out of it now, but I'm not going to let me put me off. None of my other neighbours could hear me and I checked with them just to make sure.

Cheers,

Danny

Your neighbor is probably hearing the kick pedal slapping the KD-8. Try wrapping the pad with a towel or something.

Comment

Only complaint is from the wife when she is watching TV. Welcome to the forums Danny!

Chris

Comment

Welcome Danny,

There are certainly some narcs in the world - just think what a sad case someone is who doesn't like drums....but then again it's probably better that we are such a select and unique group