Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Another V-Drum Intro

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another V-Drum Intro

I've been wandering around the showcase section of these forums for about a year without actually signing up and I finally got around to doing it.

My name is Evan and I've been playing the drums for about 3 and a half years. I'm 16 years old (turning 17 tomorrow ). I'm just finishing up my junior year in high-school. I'm completely self-taught but I'm not given enough time to practice with school work, my job, and the other 4 members of my family interfering.

I have a TD-3 that I've upgraded with a CY-5 for my hi-hat and a CY-8 for a second crash/china. I was generally pleased with the kit when I got it but as I've improved, I've become more and more unsatisfied with it. I've had problems with the provided cables and my ride not triggering at all. I was also pretty mad when I found out that I had a MDS-6SL instead of an MDS-3C. My biggest issues with the kit are the pads and the limitation of acoustic sounds in the module. It just doesn't feel or sound like I'm drumming.

I'm very tall and thin compared to other people my age and I've experienced a lot of physical problems over the years. My biggest problem is bad back pains. I've never set up an acoustic set before so I went in blindly with the electrics and I've screwed up my posture with my throne height and placement of the pads.