Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Noob drummer needs to make everything come together...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noob drummer needs to make everything come together...

OK, as a noob, I am not even sure what questions to ask. Even so, I spent a good bit on ebay only to find that I need more stuff to get my kit working. So here is where I am at:

First auction was for an Alesis DM Pro. I have the AC adapter and the manual.

Second auction was for a stand and an assortment of triggers. No cables and no manuals.

So now I need to make it all come together. However, I really don't know where to go for the stuff that I need. I can get cables anywhere but I don't know what cables I need to get. Cheap guitar type cables are obvious enough for me but some stuff is going to need TS and other stuff is going to need TRS. I need to sort that out before I buy stuff.

I need the shelf thing that I will put the DM Pro brain on.

I have two cymbal triggers but nothing to mount them on the stand.

I have two tower things that must be for bass drums but I don't have the foot pedals for them.

I have a foot pedal that is for the hi-hat but just that. As little as I know, that is not enough for what a high hat is used for.

So I would appreciate it if you people would help me to work out a shopping list for where to go next. Also, the online vendor that you guys use wold be nice.