Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from Belgium

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Belgium

Hi folks,

I'm a 41 year old drummer who's been playing since 15-16 or something. I've always played the drums with a passion. I absolutely love the instrument. From day 1 I played in bands (just imagine how horrible band number 1 was lol). The result was that my practice was always geared towards practicality - I always only learned what gave me immediate use in whatever band I was playing in at the time. The obvious problem with that is that I neglected theory and technique, which are things that take a long time before it yields practical use in every day playing.

My main kits for over 2 decades has been acoustic. I did buy a TD6 kit the day it came out and it has served me very well over the years.
    Over the decades, my main acoustic kit ended up being a real beauty. A starclassic Bubinga kit (2 up, 2 down) with all Istanbul Agop cymbals, for which I actually flew to Turkey to buy them straight from the source at the old factory. I drank tea with the owners while they were putting logo's on the cymbals I choose - that's how "fresh from the shelves" they were! Time of my life, amazing experience.