Announcement

Collapse

Foyer Posting Guidelines

INTRODUCTIONS ONLY! DO NOT POST PRODUCT OR TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!
See more
See less

Rusty drummer who wants to start again

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rusty drummer who wants to start again

Hi! My name is Barbaficciu (it's not really my name but it's how my old band used to call me), I'm an almost 29 years old rusty italian drummer.

I started playing the drums during high school, when I was 16 but I had to stop 5 years ago because I moved to different countries due to my studies.
    Now that I finished them and I have a job in the UK, I'll probably stay here for the foreseeable future and I have enough money to finally get my hands on the drums again!
    And i'm super excited! Right now I'm planning to buy a vdrums (still not sure which one) and to take some private lessons

Hi mate, your story is quite a common one here, guys coming back to drumming after a lay-off, due to life twists and turns. Vdrums are great as there are no volume problems to annoy the neighbours, and are a great way to get back into it. Get the best you can afford mate, but saying that, the TD17 seems to be a good choice from what I have heard here in these forums. Try and get all mesh head drums too. If you don't you will soon find yourself wanting to get them. Good luck and have fun.

Comment

Welcome to the forum. Your lay-off from the drums is not as long as a lot of us so you should get back in the groove pretty quickly especially if you’re taking lessons. Do your research and take your time selecting a kit. There’s a lot of knowledge here and opinions as well as members do have their preferences. There are rumors about new flagship kits coming out but no one knows exactly when.
      Good luck and have fun!