Announcement

Collapse

Foyer Posting Guidelines

INTRODUCTIONS ONLY! DO NOT POST PRODUCT OR TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Formal Introductions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Formal Introductions

Hello. I’m am new to this forum and am introducing myself. My name is Michael and I am a seasoned semi-professional percussionist and drummer. I have been playing drumset since I was in 7th grade jamming out to Bon Jovi’s Slippery When Wet. My first drumset performance was playing a middle school jazz band arrangement of Hip to Be Square by Huey Lewis and the News. Nowadays, I still play rock but have expanded my horizons to include many other styles and genres. I play gigs as asked and prefer paying performances. I am a classically trained musician with a degree in music education from the Indiana University of Pennsylvania (IUP) and currently teach elementary general music in Northern Virginia. You may laugh, but my aspiration is to semi-retire in 8 years to the Orlando area and play drums at Disneyworld. My dream job is to drum for the Grand Floridian Jazz Society Orchestra. I would also be open to having a private studio and giving drum lessons. I am also working on my rudimental chops by playing with a bagpipe band which has also helped me improve in other areas of my playing. Ive played a few Musicals including RENT and about to perform Be More Chill. I’ve also been teaching myself piano and am improving, but not quite good enough to perform public ally yet.