Announcement

Collapse

Foyer Posting Guidelines

INTRODUCTIONS ONLY! DO NOT POST PRODUCT OR TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!
See more
See less

Greetings to all

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings to all

I am a recovering full time musician from 1978-1983. I am priimarily a bass player but have also played drums and guitar. I have had bass and quitar equipment throughout but not drums. I have filled in a few times over the years but only for a song or two. I just picked up a used set of td-17s . I hope it is like riding bike, because I clearly suck! Happiest of years to you all and I look forward to using this forum ...and contributing if possible!

Hi Varinator -- welcome! I just joined a couple days ago too. Looks like there is a lot of expertise and experience here and looking forward to getting into it. Hope to be able to find a good electronic set to start drumming again with soon. How do you like your TD-17's?
    DAW: Reaper x64 (Windows), RME HDSPe RayDAT, Focusrite Clarett OctoPre, Grace M900, NI KK S61 + Maschine Studio
    VST/Plugins: Komplete Ultimate, Arturia V Collection, AudioRealism ABL+ADM
    E-Drums: On the market for a high quality, expandable kit

Comment

Welcome to the forum. I understand that the TD17 is a good module. You’re obviously musical from your experience. Have you ever taken a drum lesson? It might be something to check out to get you in the groove. Have fun!
      Equipment: TD-30KV, DW9000 hardware, ROC-N-SOC Throne, Behringer ULTRATONE K3000FX Amp, JBL EON 615 Powered Speaker, Yamaha MG06X. 1965 Ludwig Super Classic. Black diamond pearl. Zildjian K Custom Dark cymbals, DW 7000 hardware, DW 9000 kick pedal.

Comment

Welcome. Lots of great people and knowledge on this site.

Comment

Hi Mate, I gigged from 63 till about 88 but continued playing on a practice kits and then a TD6V since 2006. Glad you have finally seen the error of your ways mate, so many years lost lol.

Comment