Announcement

Collapse

Foyer Posting Guidelines

INTRODUCTIONS ONLY! DO NOT POST PRODUCT OR TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

If you cannot post, please visit our Forum Talk forum for answers to more frequently asked questions.

Is your post missing? Please read forum descriptions & guidelines within before posting in the wrong forum.

See more
See less

Hello from Toronto, Canada

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Toronto, Canada

Hi guys,

Just wanted to say hello and briefly introduce myself in here. I'm not professional drummer, just enthusiast-beginner, drumming alone at home in the basement, in my spare time, but taking weekly "one-on-one" lessons with my teacher (great professional drummer by the way, way younger than me).

Anyway, I got my e-kit Roland TD-11KV about 2 years ago (February 2013) and upgraded it gradually since then - after I realized that I enjoy this so much (and I'm capable of learning this too). I'm still learning basics, hand and foot techniques, practicing rudiments, some challenging beats and fills but also I'm learning to play some simpler songs by Weezer, Big Wreck, Metallica, Manowar, Evanescence or even Van Halen...just for fun. Got some drumless tracks, it's really fun to play along with them.

So here we go, introducing my very own drum corner, as it stands today:

1. Drum Kit:
    • Drum Module: Roland TD-11;
    • Snare Drum: PDX-100;
    • Toms: 4 x PD-85BK;
    • Hi-Hat 1: CY-5 pad with FD-8 pedal;
    • Hi-Hat 2: hi-hat stand DWCP3500T with Sabian AAX 14 inch Stage Hats (before XS20);
    • Ride Cymbal: CY-13R;
    • Crash Cymbal: 2 x CY-12C;
    • Bass Drum Pad: now KD-85 (before KD-9);
    • Bass Drum Pedal: DW 3000;
    • Drum Throne: Pearl;
    2. Audio Signal Processing and PA Section:And a couple of original pictures: (Latest pics are here and here) image_27328.jpg
    image_27330.jpg
    image_27329.jpg
    image_27331.jpg
    Last edited by RandyD; 12-14-17, 08:33 PM.
    My e-kit, photos and details