Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from Los Angeles - Drummer for 30 years - have TD-30

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Los Angeles - Drummer for 30 years - have TD-30

Hello all.

I've been officially playing drums for about 30 years and played professionally as a Ska and Reggae drummer for several years, touring in South America and North America. I enjoy Jazz, and all types of eclectic music from India, Middle East, Africa. I play Djembe, Dumbek, Conga's also. I did Marching Bank in High School.

I have a set of Roland TD-30s.

I am also a software developer.

The reason I came to the forum, is that I'd like to write a drum instruction book. I'd like to make my life easier by using my v-drums to do that. I'm good at notation but so far I'm not happy with Any notation software I've found. So I'm hoping to find others here who have uses their midi output on the v-drums to record midi tracks with some success.

Looking forward to meeting some people here.

-Fritz

Originally posted by madprog View Post
    The reason I came to the forum, is that I'd like to write a drum instruction book. I'd like to make my life easier by using my v-drums to do that. I'm good at notation but so far I'm not happy with Any notation software I've found. So I'm hoping to find others here who have uses their midi output on the v-drums to record midi tracks with some success.
    Hello Fritz,

welcome and greetings from Germany ;-)

Can you please indicate some of "Any notation software", i.e. those which came closest to your needs, and those which failed miserably? Interesting idea with your book, BTW.

Best regards, Michael
    td-30 user ;-)

Comment