Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello!

Long time lurker here - I thought I registered years ago, but obviously not! I've been using e-drums for the past 6 years, both recording and gigging, having used a-drums for the previous 40+ years. Started with a TD20kv which I eventually enhanced via VExpressions, and then for Xmas 2013 I upgraded the module, snare and hats to the TD30. Got the VExpressions enhancements for that too. Love my kit, love the Vexed stuff and love playing :-)

Have been very fortunate to find myself playing a wide range of stuff with my Roland. I play in Neil Young tribute that features a wonderful French 'Neil'; I play in a rock and blues cover/originals band that features a stunning German guitarist; I play in an English Cliff Richard and The Shadows band (don't laugh - a lot of this stuff is actually not easy to play, especially The Shadows!!), and I also have the hot seat on drums in an internet based Genesis tribute band, called 'iGenesis'. Gigging my Roland in England and Germany is wonderful, and the kit and the sounds are always commented on, very positively, by audience members after the show. In fact, many people are stunned at how good it all looks and sounds :-)

The iGenesis work is a lot of fun - for that I use Sonic Reality's NDV VSTs, a vintage Gretsch and a vintage Premier, and I get to play both Phil Collins and Chester Thompson's parts. Most people love the Roland, though ljke anything on the internet, there are a few people who say 'I hate the v-drums'. That's their problem :-)