Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New vdrum voyager.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New vdrum voyager.

Well hello there. I'm not new to electric, but I've not had a roland simce the td7. I've been playing on the same Yamaha kit since 2003. New pads or cymbals when I needed, and I traded up from the dtxpress to a dtxpress4.
    A ccouple of years ago I started to have trouble with my hands on the rubber pads, so I just abandoned it, and only played at practice.
    Time goes by, and we start adding covers, suddenly my inability to practice at home is a pain. I see an alesis dmx7 for $200 on cl, and grab it. I'm figuring that the updated snare, and moving cymbal triggers might do the trick. And, they do for a while, but those toms are even worse than ten year old foam.
    Now, I dont have the patience to wait till I save 2-3k for something worth playing on. So, I figure I'll build one and buy the brain.
    So far I have a some pieces together, and I'm doing my research. Since I keep ending up here from my net searches, figured I might as well settle in, and start reading.
    See ya around.
    Alesis DM7X

Welcome and take some pics of your progress! You know, the DIY section here is TREMENDOUS for help and ideas. Making your own mesh heads/shells with triggers is easy.

K ;-)
    Last edited by Kenster; 10-21-14, 12:04 PM.
    My bands: Alter Ego, Arcanum
    E Kit = Roland TDW-20s kit // Roland SPD-S// Pearl Demon Drives//
    A Kit = Tama Swingstar 5 pc (1981) w/roto toms (orig owner!) //Zildjians
    A Kit = Natal 6 pc with Paiste 2000 & Zildjian/MidiKNights/DrumSplitters

Comment