Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Squonks upgraded TD-9 (All Mesh + VH-11)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Squonks upgraded TD-9 (All Mesh + VH-11)

PERSONAL

Hi there

My name is Niklas, I'm 25 years old, drumming for almost 9 years now, and come from a small place nearby Frankfurt in Germany. I am studying Social Policy/Welfare Studies on a Master's level in Bremen, Germany. Apart from drumming and studying, I spend much time with friends, play handball, travel and attend concerts.
    My main set is based on a TD-9KX and is placed at my parents' house of my student's flat, and since August 2012 I have another kit, a TD-6KS, that is at my study place.

DRUMS

TD-9
    This is how I bought my TD-9KX kit in early 2008:

April 2008.JPG

... and this is how it looks like today:

TD-9
    Module: TD-9 (+ Version 2.0)
    Snare: PD-125
    Toms: PD-85, PD-105 (2x), PD-125 (2x)
    Kick: KD-120
    HiHat: VH-11
    Ride: CY-15R
    Crashes: CY-12C (2x)
    China: CY-12R/C
    Hardware: MDS-9 rack with a couple of cheap cymbal arms and a cheap snare stand plus a Premier cymbal stand, an old DW 5000 HiHat maschine, a new DW4000 single foot pedal, 2 Sennheiser headphones on a little Behringer amp and a PM-10.

fetch?id=1150388&d=1487354188.jpg

In August 2012 I could get a TD-6 kit on ebay for a very good prize.
    I put it on my Roland carpet, added one of my PD-85s and bought a new headphone and everything else came along with it (even the stool).
    In January 2017, I replaced the TD-6V brain by a TD-4 in order to use the TD-6V as a brain for the TD-9.

TD-6
    Module: TD-6V
    Snare: PD-105
    Toms: PD-85 (3x)
    Kick: KD-8
    HiHat: VH-11
    Ride: CY-12R/C
    Crash: CY-12R/C
    Hardware: Tama (?) rack with a Tama cymbal arms, a Tama HiHat maschine, a Yamaha double bass pedal and Sennheiser headphones.

fetch?id=1150389&d=1487354197.jpg

Furthermore I have an Evans Practice pad...somewhere.

Music