Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

[Video] Vdrums live at church - 2 songs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Video] Vdrums live at church - 2 songs

Here are 2 videos that I think came out fairly well from this past weekend's 10:45 service at our church.

http://vimeo.com/2286526
    "All Because of Jesus" - This is a Steve Fee cover that we did. I'm actually playing to a click track, but you can't hear it at all in the mix (sigh). But at least it helped to stay in time

http://vimeo.com/2287283
    "Our God Saves" - A Paul Baloche tune. A medium tempo, anthemic praise kind of song.

I did a quick mastering of the original soundboard mp3 recording in Ableton Live using the PSP Vintage Warmer plug-in. Helped liven it up a bit, but unfortunately the mix of the original recording was kind of lacking in kick & snare and the vocals were extremely dominant (as they always are)

Thanks for checkin' it out...

Gear: TD-12 module, CY-14C crash, Yamaha PCY-135 crash, CY-12R/C crash, CY-15R/C ride, CY-12C & FD-7 hi-hat setup, MDS-12 rack, PD-125 snare, PD-85 rack toms, PD-105 floor tom, Presonus FP10, MacBook Pro 13", Superior Drummer 2.3, Logic 9 Studio, JH Audio JH-5 Pro IEM, Sennheiser HD-280 Pro cans, Gretsch Renown maple acoustic kit (Zildjian cymbals, Remo heads, Gibraltar/DW hardware)

Love it tho! We do the Baloche tune, as well.

Nice sound

Comment

You got good chops dude. UCF tenors huh. I marched for Alabama and still play for my church. We do a lot of United and crowder stuff. The drums sound fantastic in your clips.

Comment

Originally posted by jjdrumz View Post