Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Play along/recording

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Play along/recording

I am new to vdrums and have a TD 12. I have read the manual numerous times about recording and I can record me in an empty pattern. However, I can't seem to figure out how to record me playing along to a cd.

I can hear the cd through the headphones (I hooked it up through the mix in) and I can hear me playing to the cd, but I can't figure out how to record to the TD 12.

Is it possible or do I have to get a computer program to do it through the midi jacks?

Thank you.

Welcome!

You would have to do that on a computer (or some other external hardware) as modules with sequencers can't record audio, only MIDI songs/patterns which are not audio but a series of note/volume instructions.

For a free and simple audio recording setup, see; Recording ... easy and cheap!

Bruce
    Last edited by BarT; 04-24-08, 09:39 AM. Reason: Fixed double http:// in URL

Comment

Originally posted by BarT View Post
      Welcome!

For a free and simple audio recording setup, see; Recording ... easy and cheap!

Bruce
      Hey Bruce...linky no worky.
      Stick twirling - because you obviously have mastered all other aspects of drumming already, right?

Comment

Originally posted by dschrammie View Post
        Do a search on Recording Easy And Cheap and you'll find the thread.

http://www.vdrums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=38893

Comment

Originally posted by dschrammie View Post
          Sorry....fixed now.

Comment

If you are willing to spend a little money..... the Zoom H2 (or H4) are really good little devices for doing this.