Thanks, now what

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thanks, now what

Hey edrummers out there! I appreciate everyones advice. I went with the Roland V-Pro, which i bought from samash.com. I think they sent me the wrong stand. All the drums are fine, but the stand is purple and a little roughed up. It's probably the display stand for the concert set. But it works perfect. I decided to go ahead with the PM-3, which are some of the best sounding speakers I've ever heard.

But now that all of that is taken care of, I have a new purchase I need some help with. I don't plan on buying it for quite a while, but I'd like the advice. I'm currently putting together a small home recording studio. I am really a total rookie at all of this. All I do is play drums, and I'm really good with computers. So I basically want all of the recording to be done on the computer...I think. Here's what I have, and what I want to do:

A Roland V-Pro Electronic Drum Set (One stereo output PAIR)
    A Roland RS-5 Synthesizer Keyboard (One stereo output PAIR)
    Bass and Electric Guitars (One line out for each)
    Mic for Vocals (One line out)

- What I want to do is be able to hook everything up into a mixer, right. I need at least 6 inputs to the mixer, right?
    The Behringer Euroracks look really nice. Anyone heard of these/use these? Maybe something such as the EURORACK MX602A or the EURORACK MXB1002. Would these suit my needs?

- I want to send what ever I have mixed to my computer for recording. Is there a way to send each track separately to the software and keep the
    tracks separate, while we all play at the same time?

- Do I need to buy a recording card? I'm looking one such as this one: http://www.musiciansfriend.com/ex/sh...519?pid=701346
    Is that one appropriate for what I want to use it for?

So that's it. Does anyone know what to do? Thanks you for your time and I hope to heard from you soon.

Sincerely,
    Andy G.