X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recording with TD27

Hey I’ll try to keep this as brief as possible :
    I want to multi track record Drums.
    I’m totally new to DAW and MIDI ( I’ve recorded plenty in the past but all acoustic drums Into standalone recorders.)
    I’m using TD27
    ​​​​​​ STUDIO 1 4
    audio box
    MacBook Air
    I’ve managed to record a stereo drum track using the td27 master outs, but obviously that’s not ideal for mixing or editing, so...
    can anyone please advise?
    Tia

(I know there’s loads of videos available on this kinda stuff, but seems very little relating specifically for the td27 with studio 1)
    Last edited by Markconnor; 05-27-20, 07:20 PM.

Hey! I'll basically have the exact same setup as you, just a different audio interface and a MacBook pro. My TD-27KV should arrive tomorrow! The video I linked is for the TD-50 but it should be similar, he's also not using studio 1. I'll keep you posted once I get mine all setup and going, sorry I couldn't help more.

Comment

Originally posted by ElectronicTonic View Post
      Hey! I'll basically have the exact same setup as you, just a different audio interface and a MacBook pro. My TD-27KV should arrive tomorrow! The video I linked is for the TD-50 but it should be similar, he's also not using studio 1. I'll keep you posted once I get mine all setup and going, sorry I couldn't help more.
      Awesome! Unfortunately I don’t think it is that similar- but I would love to be wrong about that
      looking forward to hearing how you get on, thanks mate

Comment

Originally posted by Markconnor View Post

Awesome! Unfortunately I don’t think it is that similar- but I would love to be wrong about that
        looking forward to hearing how you get on, thanks mate