Adjusting headphone volume when using ASIO

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adjusting headphone volume when using ASIO

I have recently installed Superior drummer with Toontrack Solo. I use it with my TD-12 module and my pc with a soundcard (Asus). Latency is really ok but I can't anymore control my headphone volume with the Windows volume icon (near the windows clock). I also don't hear other media, for example if I want to play drum on a song on my computer or maybe youtube, etc.

I am new to use these programs. I have found tutorial at Groove3 and some other on youtube, but they don't discuss little things like that. And this is really anoying. If I raise the master volume, all go in the red in the channel bars.

Is there a way to adjust the volume of my headphone only ? And how do people to jam on music if we can not hear and adjust volume of media ?
    TD-12, A2E drum, R-Drum trigger (snare and kick), Triggera Intrigg (toms), Drum-tec Design,, Roland & Yamaha cymbals, Roc-N-Soc Nitro, Pearl Eliminator Redline (+ Trick drive shaft) / PC : Asus P8Z68, I5 2550K, 8 Go ram, RME HDSP 9632 interface.

No one ?
    TD-12, A2E drum, R-Drum trigger (snare and kick), Triggera Intrigg (toms), Drum-tec Design,, Roland & Yamaha cymbals, Roc-N-Soc Nitro, Pearl Eliminator Redline (+ Trick drive shaft) / PC : Asus P8Z68, I5 2550K, 8 Go ram, RME HDSP 9632 interface.

Comment

Hey,

I think that your description of the problem is so unprecise that no one bothers speculating?

How is the headphone connected? How is the kit connected? And why canīt you adjust the volume of what media? Played via windows media player or what? Did the media player volume control really disappear? That would be really unexpected and has most probably nothing to do with sd2.

kr

Tim

Comment