Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

v drumming with cubase and midi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• v drumming with cubase and midi

Hi

I just got my TD15kv set, love it so far. i have never had a vdrum kit before and am actually just getting back into drumming

i plan to use this set to map out the drums for my demo songs, i am mainly a guitarist and vocalist.

i would like to knwo exactly how to properly cable this kit to my Imac running cubase 7.5 and then play the drums to i guess a MIDI track? so i can quantize it to the BPM of the song and then edit it as needed

i havd BFD 3 and Superior Drummer 2.0 with a couple of libraries. i have heard you can use these sounds on the kit? i would like to know how to do that as well.

in the end i woudl like to combine the loops i like from these programs, along with the sounds of these programs mapped to the TD kit, and then be able to play parts or all of the songs when a loop wont work and i can play what i need. so i also need to know how to loop a small part of a song and fill in those measures with what i am playing around stock loops?

i have searched the manual, youtube, and Gearslutz so far to see if there are any step by step or lessons i can learn

I am going to load the latest drivers from roland on the Imac tonight and USB cable the module to the Imac as well.

thats as far as i can figure out so far

if anyoneuses cubase and a kit i would love to talk with you to learn how to do this properly

thanks so much

Trock, please allow me to make this short ahd sweet;

Regarding cabling:
    What kind of MIDI-interface are you using?
    Have you read through our 'Once and for all: VST" - sticky?