Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Roland support

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roland support

Well, I just had to make two phone calls this morning. One to Emu and one to Roland. Emu was very helpful and treated me like a prince offering to go way out of their way to see that I have what I need. The guy at Roland had such a condescending attitude that I don't think I will ever consider Roland equipment again. My question to Roland was, what is the bitrate of the DAC's and what are the output clock rates of the TD10 and TD8 respectively beacuse I want the sound quality to match with my E4XT. I was treated like some bozo even though I've been a professional musician for over 30 years. They just gave me some story about how no one at Roland US knows the answer to that question. The only thing I was told was, well the pros all use the TD10. Are they kidding????????????
    Drumkat Turbo 4.5, Emulator X3, Superior 2.1, Roland Fantom XR, DTXtreme III, SPD-20 etc.......

I called Roland once about trigger problems with my PD-120 and the guy was very nice and helpful even though I put him on hold a couple of times.

Comment

I sold my pink champagne. The Roland gear shrinks as we speak.
      Last edited by skeelsd; 02-13-03, 05:49 PM.

Comment

I'll probably keep the PM-3. Best piece of the whole lot.

Comment

what are the output clock rates of the TD10 and TD8 respectively beacuse I want the sound quality to match with my E4XT.