Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

An invaluable resource (and FSR triggering on a dual-mono input)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• An invaluable resource (and FSR triggering on a dual-mono input)

Hello,

I've been an acoustic drummer for about 14 years now. I've always been turned off to e-drums for the typical/naive reasons - a lack of interest in cheesy 80's drum noises, ideals about "real drums", etc. But for various reasons (advances in digital technology, versatility of multiple sounds, direct recordability, compact form-factor, quiet practicing) I decided to take a second look at e-drums about a month ago.

It didn't take me long to discover V-Drums and this forum. I've been "lurking" for about 2 weeks now, searching, reading, and sponging as much info as I can. I would have posted questions, but I found the answer to every single one with the search engine. And I had a lot of questions.

I was originally planning on getting a V-Club for use in my home "studio" (aka living room). But after reading this forum and testing things out at the local store, I ordered a V-Stage kit today. I realized that with all the upgrades I would have wanted to make on the V-Club, I would have been paying close to V-Stage price, but gotten a lot less. The V-Stage is really a great compromise for me - less expensive and physically much smaller than the V-Session, while still retaining a full set of mesh heads, sturdy rack, CY-12R/Cs, and the (relatively) powerful TD-8 brain. I would have been in nirvana if the prices weren't so artificially inflated, but I'm guessing this is necessary for Roland to sustain profitability in a much smaller market...