Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Cymbal Won'T Work

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cymbal Won'T Work

Just got DTExpress II...have the dual zone cymbal plugged into jack outlet "6 RIDE" (cymbal is PYC65S)..I CAN'T get ANY sound from this cymbal...if I pull out the jack going into the #6 outlet (using a stereo jac) I get the "ping" sound of a ride, even though I am not hitting the cymbal pad, I have adjusted the output sensitivity screw on cymbal pad AND tried plugging it into the "Crash" outlet...NOTHING works!! Do I have a bad cymbal pad AND/OR a bad outlet on the drum trigger??!!...I am totally frustrated!! When I hit this pad...the trigger does not acknowledge it...like it doesn't exist!! Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Have you checked the cable?
    My website...
    VCustom kit,
    TD8 + Aphex Impulse,
    HDI Cymbals.
    A great site: eDrumming.com

Comment

Yes, I checked the cable, and even CHANGED the cable with another stereo cable, still won't work. Could it be channel 6 in the trigger that is bad? How can I tell if it's the trigger outlet or the cymbal?

Comment

Think I found the problem...The jack outlet in the cymbal pad is messed up! When I pull the stereo jack almost all the way out of the jack receptical on the pad, I get the "crash" cymbal sound. When it is plugged in all the way, as it should be, it will not produce a sound...totally DEAD! Can this be fixed?

Comment

Originally posted by TeddyBoo7
          ...When I pull the stereo jack almost all the way out of the jack receptical on the pad, I get the "crash" cymbal sound...