Announcement

Collapse

Lounge Posting Guidelines

E-DRUMMING DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST PRODUCT OR TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Is Neil...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is Neil...

self taught? Also, would lessons and learning how to read music help you figure how to play songs quicker then just playing by ear? Most basic rock songs are easy to pick up and learn by just listening. But some of the more involved music like Dream Theater, Rush or Jazz is very complicated and I assume reading and understanding music would help you break it down and be able to play it better and faster then just listening to it. There are players out there that are that good that dont need anything but to listen, I however, am not one of them.
    Last edited by mbrg; 08-05-02, 04:39 PM.

Tread lightly mbrg. You know what happened the last time you brought up the Master's name.

Comment

My reference to Neil being self taught was due to the fact that he is so good and I am amazed he never had formal lessons. A true Natural. Vinnie is the Master, Neil is the Professor.

Comment

There ya go. That should quell any uprising.

Comment

cough, cough, Bruford!, cough cough, Bozzio!

Comment