Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

advice and guidance for beginner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• advice and guidance for beginner

First, welcome to the community and welcome to the art of drumming!

Although I am not an expert by any means I am happy to offer my opinions and recommendations on what I do know.

1. You can't really go wrong with Roland kits and you will be VERY happy with either the TD-9 or TD-12. Personally, I have the TD-12 but I have also tested the TD-9 and would highly recommend either one. The typical consensus around here is to get the most kit that your budget will allow (meaning, try to get the higher end equipment upfront rather than upgrading in the near future if your budget permits). With that said, however, it also depends on your needs and what all you want from your kit. If you want a very user friendly "plug and play" type and you don't think you will need the additional trigger inputs then I think the TD-9 is a perfect kit for you. If you think you will like/need the adjustability of each trigger and feel you might use the additional trigger outlets then the TD-12 is plenty of kit.