Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I guess I'm no expert (yet)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I guess I'm no expert (yet)

from "This Is Your Brain On Music" by Daniel Levitin, it takes 10,000 hours to become an expert...that's "3 hours a day .....over 10 years".....whether you're talking about music or anything else...

I guess I'd better go put some time in on my drums
    Michael

TD-12/Gibraltar rack/Pintech Concertcast drums 12" snare, 1 12" tom, 2 10" toms, 8" mesh kick, Visulite cymbals, 14" dual zone crash, 13" hi-hat, 18" 3 zone ride and 2 Dingbats, Roland PM-10, iPod, Zildjian anti-vibe sticks, Roc-N-Soc throne with backrest, Yamaha snare stand, Tama Iron Cobra pedal and HH75W hi-hat stand, Sennheiser HDR 110 wireless headphones. V-expressions 80's and 90's Giggin' Kits and Both Top 50 drummers (hopefully functional soon)

OK, then. If you become an expert, then stop putting in your 3 hours a day, do you become an ex-expert?

Comment

Who said u need one life only to become expert ?
      Ex E-kits:
      ''Lernean Hydra'' ( a bounche of roland pads with a td-6 module)
      ''Lucy'' (Diamond electronic drums with a td-12 module)
      current E-kit
      ''Cherry Gretschy Lady'' (Gretsch Catalina Ash 6 piece A to E kit-Roland td20 module-A to E cymbals)

A-kit
      " Mrs.Catalina'' (Gretsch Catalina maple 6 piece kit-Paiste signature+Masterwork custom made cymbals)

check out a few videos http://www.youtube.com/user/hampisdrums

Comment

Thats a lot of time in bed to become a sexpert then.

Comment

Originally posted by KevH View Post
          Thats a lot of time in bed to become a sexpert then.
          That's why my thesis isn't finished....