Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What's your musical background?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's your musical background?

Have you had any lessons to learn instruments, or do you just have natural talent?

In gradeschool, I learned to play a Cornet (trumpet). My instructor couldn't understand how quickly I could play any scale or song that he showed me, even if it was the first time I'd ever heard the song.

I used to know how to read music, but I've forgotten since I haven't done it for so long.
    I still don't know chord names or positions, but if I hear it, I can play it (self taught on electric guitar, keyboards, electric bass guitar).

And now I've graduated to teaching myself these electronic drums, as soon as I get them assembled, and functional!

With technical references, and guidance, and inspiration from people like JmanWord (Jerry) and SuperPuss (Titania), among SO MANY TALENTED OTHERS in this forum, I'm confident that I'll enjoy this newfound hobby, and hope to make longterm friendships, as we share the same interests!

I'd like to hear your stories...