Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Questions For The Veteran E-Drummers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions For The Veteran E-Drummers

This is my first post so bear with me. I will be a beginning e-drummer in about 3 days. I just ordered the Roland V-Club Kit yesterday. I'm very excited, but I also have some questions. 1)Does the v-club kit come with cables? I know that sounds stupid but even though I have been playing drums for over twenty years now, I have no idea how to set up an electronic kit. I would think that it would come with all of the cables you would need, at least I hope. 2) What are some of the backing sounds on the td-6 module? Just curious. I may have more questions later on, but that should do for now. Thanx!

I've never bought a brand new kit but I would say it comes with all the the things you will need to be playing within an hour . They are plug an play pritty much . If you run into problems there are lot of people here to help ya out . Haven't spent much time here as of late .....lots of new names popping up ,... welcome aboard

------------------
    ~REDMAN~
    ~REDMAN~

Comment

Welcome, Drumkey!

This is a great forum...I'm new, too, and bought V Clubs largely on the info I've found here from all the sages

Yes, the Clubs come with everything you need, cable wise. You're good to go. All you need is sticks and a kick pedal...and extra money for all those pads you're going to add after you spend some time here and catch Upgrade Fever

(Watching the skies for HolShot.....)