Announcement

Collapse

Lounge Posting Guidelines

E-DRUMMING DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST PRODUCT OR TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Favorite practice/play along song?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Favorite practice/play along song?

What do you guys like to play along to the most during that part of your practice?

My favorite tune to play along to has got to be "Abacab" by Genesis. It's simple, but it's got a great beat and you get to change things up a lot. Plus, I love bashing my China pad during the bridge...that part is so fun

Of course, I'm just a novice, so I bet I'll see lots amazing responses, like "2112" or Buddy Rich tunes

------------------
    www.mp3.com/entrylevel
    Dan's Music Site; melodic, ethereal rock and more! Please have a listen :^)

I don't have a favorite at the moment, but I do do something new, lately. I put my stereo on "seek"/"preview" or whatever it's called, and it advances through the preset stations one after another playing about four seconds of each. It's kind of like name that tune and/or find that groove at a fast pace. Too bad about commercials or it would be even better. It I had the same function on the digital music on my satellite, I'd hook that up (no commercials).

If I happen on something I want to stay with, I just smack that (seek?) button again and continue playing until I decide to search some more.

Comment

The album Californication from the Red Hot Chili Peppers!

I also like playing along with Live, Creed and other rock bands.

------------------
      http://mpcman.flappie.nl
      Music was my first love...

Comment

Get the Jeff Porcaro Star Licks video. He gives you good ideas and shows a variety of beats. I'm still trying to learn the beat from the song Roseanna which he shows you. Has a nice feel, but is tricky to learn. Good Luck

Comment