Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help A Vdrums.com Bro Out?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help A Vdrums.com Bro Out?

I'm a drummer for the Drooling Dogs. I'm trying to make our Web site look a little busier to get the attention of a local club we're trying to play. I would be very appreciative if you guys could stop by and sign my band's guestbook. You don't even have to look through the site or listen to music or any of that. I'm just looking for complimentary guestbook comments. Of course, if you want to read and listen, you're welcome to. I'll warn you though, my playing on "The Nothing" is quite possibly the most boring, repetitive drum part every played. Hopefully it fits though. Don't bother posting anything negative or profane. I'll just be forced to delete it.

Click here to sign our guestbook

or

Click here to view other comments

Thanks!!!

------------------
    Drooling Dog
    - Scott

You're welcome
    Music was my first love...

Comment

Originally posted by Drooling Dog:

I'm a drummer for the Drooling Dogs. ... I'll warn you though, my playing on "The Nothing" is quite possibly the most boring, repetitive drum part every played. Hopefully it fits though.
      Seems to me that drum parts that fit the music, regardless of the simplicity, are appropriate. Look at Charlie Watts, for example. He's playing a straight ahead 2-4 8-beat most of the time, and don't tell me that it has no soul. Boring to play? Sure, if you play in your living room. But when you are in a band, on stage, and you are holding the groove together and there are 100+ people dancing, even an 8-beat ROCKS.