Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Sample Uploading to V-drums?! Eh?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sample Uploading to V-drums?! Eh?

Excuse me, but I'm a newbie to this board, gonna get my V-drums on Tuesday 19th June -- My birthday!! (Sorry, gotta tell the world, even if they don't give a hoot!) ^_______^

I'm getting a V-concert kit with PD-120 and V-cymbals (don't know which ones yet).

I've heard a lot of talk about sample uploading. What is it, and can you do it with the V-drums? How quick is it? How much memory does the V-drum unit have for user samples? Is the memory capacity upgradeable? Aaaaaagh! etc. etc. etc.

Please? Some help here for an inexperienced soon-to-be V-drummer?

Someone pleeeeeeeeeeze give me the lowdown!

*ahem* OK. I'm leaving now...

------------------
    "HEY! Is that my donkey you're coveting?!"
    "I do what I like, and I like what I do."

Ah, the sample download question again. Putt, if you please........

P.S.: Make sure you tell him about MPCman's Terry Bozzio samples ......

[This message has been edited by Mick Wade (edited June 15, 2001).]
    TD-30 / SPD-SX

Comment

Can't do it with Roland V's, can with the Clavia's ddrum.
      http://www.vdrums.com/discussion/For...ML/000876.html

------------------
      szvook
      Studio

Comment