Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What audio software do you find most useful

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What audio software do you find most useful

I have access to a large amount of Audio software. The trouble is, I don't know what the majority of it does!

I'm looking into doing some basic recording and editing. I'm looking to find out which software is necessary and what is nice to have . . . can you help? What are you using, and what are you using it to do. I'm new to this side of things, but want to get involved

Any info (no matter how basic) - would be appreciated! I'm looking for a starting point!
    Andy
    TD-20, Pair of JBL-Eon15 G2's & Sub

Check out the demo tracks to hear my V's at

http://www.thebrokenangelband.co.uk/

I use Cakewalk Pro Audio for all muli-track recording. Just plug in and go. Record your tracks, mixdown and burn to CD. Very easy to use.
    :rolleyes:

Comment

Oz,

You have to consider if you want to use midi or if you want to record audio only.

Personally, I am very hapy with Cakewalk Pro Audio 9, which can record both audio and midi. I have not tested any other software though...

The advantage of recording midi is that you can easily edit the recording afterwards. It is a bit more work, but gives you a *lot* more control over you recordings.

Rob

Comment

My preference: Logic Audio Platinum. Easy to use IMO, but I'm used to it now. Together with a wide array of VST plug-ins it's a fantastic system which can also work over the Internet with the Rocket plug-in. The Emagic soft-sampler is also very nice.