Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

suspended cymbal roll

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• suspended cymbal roll

I am just beginning to explore the TD-10 and it's sounds. I have a new expanded version.
    I was surprised that there is no wave form for a "mallet suspended cymbal cresendo roll". Wow, even some keyboards have one in their drum patches.
    Did I miss something, or is there one in there that I haven't seen? Has anybody created a good one? Hmmmm. This is a sound I could really use a lot of in my playing...

[This message has been edited by HammersSon (edited March 17, 2001).]

There is a mallet ride and a mallet crash in the TDW-1. I dont have the number because I am at work. I'll get them for you tommorrow if no else does it sooner.
    TD10ex

Comment

Originally posted by HammersSon:
      I am just beginning to explore the TD-10 and it's sounds.

I was surprised that there is no wave form for a "mallet suspended cymbal cresendo roll".
      Look harder. #822, #868.

I have my cymbal sensitivity up higher than the defaults, around 9 or 10 and I use the Log 1 curve. I find you can do a roll and really control some of the crashes (thin 16" for example) to get a nice bright swell. It also saves wear and tear on the wrist once you get used to not bashing the pads. There are several original and expanded crashes I use for this effect. Experiment a little.
      Kit Pic 1 Kit Pic 2 Kit Pic 3... And FOR SALE I have: 3 PD-9's, MDS-10 purple rack w/cables/pad and cym mounts. See classified posts for details or PM me.

Comment

Boingo,