Announcement

Collapse

Lounge Posting Guidelines

E-DRUMMING DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST PRODUCT OR TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

suspended cymbal roll

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• suspended cymbal roll

I am just beginning to explore the TD-10 and it's sounds. I have a new expanded version.
    I was surprised that there is no wave form for a "mallet suspended cymbal cresendo roll". Wow, even some keyboards have one in their drum patches.
    Did I miss something, or is there one in there that I haven't seen? Has anybody created a good one? Hmmmm. This is a sound I could really use a lot of in my playing...

[This message has been edited by HammersSon (edited March 17, 2001).]

There is a mallet ride and a mallet crash in the TDW-1. I dont have the number because I am at work. I'll get them for you tommorrow if no else does it sooner.
    TD10ex

Comment

Originally posted by HammersSon:
      I am just beginning to explore the TD-10 and it's sounds.

I was surprised that there is no wave form for a "mallet suspended cymbal cresendo roll".
      Look harder. #822, #868.

I have my cymbal sensitivity up higher than the defaults, around 9 or 10 and I use the Log 1 curve. I find you can do a roll and really control some of the crashes (thin 16" for example) to get a nice bright swell. It also saves wear and tear on the wrist once you get used to not bashing the pads. There are several original and expanded crashes I use for this effect. Experiment a little.
      Kit Pic 1 Kit Pic 2 Kit Pic 3... And FOR SALE I have: 3 PD-9's, MDS-10 purple rack w/cables/pad and cym mounts. See classified posts for details or PM me.

Comment

Boingo,