Announcement

Collapse

Lounge Posting Guidelines

E-DRUMMING DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST PRODUCT OR TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

If you cannot post, please visit our Forum Talk forum for answers to more frequently asked questions.

Is your post missing? Please read forum descriptions & guidelines within before posting in the wrong forum.

See more
See less

Buying and electronic drum set

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying and electronic drum set

So I’ve been considering buying an electronic drum set for a while as I can’t get an acoustic because of the noise and currently with all what’s happening all the studios I went to are closed so I was thinking about getting it now like to stay playing and to improve you know, but I’m not sure if this is a good option? Also I’m not sure which I should get if I was to get one Yamaha DTX452 or Roland TD-1DMK Would like to hear your opinion guys! Also I’ve been playing for 6 months now but only 1-3 times a week

I have no idea how the modules compare to one another, but for $100.00 more I would say the mesh drums would be worth it.

I would also look for used Roland kits with mesh drums in that general price range. I don't know about Yamaha, but my Roland TD-10 kit is built to last.
    Immensely powerful yet with a liquid cat-quick elegance

Comment

That choice (both entry units) but I'd go for the DTX, More bits for your cash.

Better would be going 2nd user - you'll get the next models up.

But, that the end of the day - you need to go and hit some stuff)

Yamaha or Roland is good stuff to be looking at.

Avoid things with proprietary cable systems. Good things to get are 3-zone snare and other pads. MIDI IN will give you expansion.

Go hit things!
      *** Never buy a module without MIDI IN ***