Announcement

Collapse

Lounge Posting Guidelines

The Lounge is for general e-drumming discussion only. Please do not ask product/technical questions. Topics posted incorrectly will be deleted.
See more
See less

Going from A2E back to all Roland kit?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Going from A2E back to all Roland kit?

I've been playing electronic drums for almost 10 years. Started on the Roland TD-9KX. Been through the TD-15 and a Taye GoKit A2E. Currently playing an aD5 on an A2E w/ Roland cymbals. I had originally bought the full TD-25KV kit but did an A2E pretty soon afterwards. Then recently upgraded to the aD5.

After playing on the A2E for about a year and a half I'm considering going back to the TD-25KV pads.

Just as an experiment.

It seems with the A2E I'm always chasing better triggering or little poltergeists. Try this trigger or that head. Experiment with moving the trigger around. What settings work best?

So I think for the next few weeks I'm going to setup my KV kit and just play. It'll be an interesting experiment. I may find I'm still chasing little ghosts here and there. Or not. The Roland pads are some of the best on the market so my expectation is that there will be fewer issues and disruptions.

Not ready to give up on A2E but I am curious what I'll find.

Anyone else do this? Insights?

TD-25KV, Yamaha DXR15, MG10. Senn 280HD.

<devil's class="advocate">
    A2E is a compromise. Dedicated pads are always better. A2E is just for people who care more about looks. Sort of like Beats headphones.
    </devils>
    *** Never buy a module without MIDI IN ***
    Yamaha & Roland modules. DTX,TM-2, EC-10m, SP-404. Multi12. TrapKat. ControlPad. Wavedrum. Handsonic. Dynacord RhythmStick. MPC. Paiste 2002/Signatures. Cajons. Djembes. Darbuka. Windsynth. MIDI Bass. Tenori-on. Zoom ARQ. Loads o' synth modules. & some ukes

Comment