Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

TD-30K.. Good Price?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TD-30K.. Good Price?

Hi-
    I purchased a TD-30K set for 3K. It come with a factory sealed TD-30 module, factory sealed PD-125BK and a factory sealed VH-11. All of the other included components seem to be used, although very slightly. It came with a MDS-12X; this is not the included rack, but a older rack. I purchased this for 3K. Did I get a good deal? I am new to electronic drumming.
    Thank you,
    Roland TK-30K, dw5000 Double Pedal, dw5000 HH Stand --

Sounds good to me mate.

Comment

Not sure...but WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!!!! You might want to post a nice intro with pics in the Foyer section, and then repost this question in the product section or tech support...more folks there actually looking to help. The Lounge is for goofing off.

Have fun!

K
      My bands: Alter Ego, Arcanum
      E Kit = Roland TDW-20s kit // Roland SPD-S// Pearl Demon Drives//
      A Kit = Tama Swingstar 5 pc (1981) w/roto toms (orig owner!) //Zildjians
      A Kit = Natal 6 pc with Paiste 2000 & Zildjian/MidiKNights/DrumSplitters

Comment

Welcome to the forum. Interested to know if the kit was advertised as new or used.
        Equipment: TD-30KV, DW9000 hardware, ROC-N-SOC Throne, Behringer ULTRATONE K3000FX Amp, JBL EON 615 Powered Speaker, Yamaha MG06X. 1965 Ludwig Super Classic. Black diamond pearl. Zildjian K Custom Dark cymbals, DW 7000 hardware, DW 9000 kick pedal.

Comment

The kit was advertised as used, but it had a 3 new components.The price was advertised as 3599, but I got it for 2999.99. I got it at S A M A S H. I offered 2700, but was turned down.

Comment