Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Butter That Bread

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Butter That Bread

My new video with old fashioned HiHat and Cymabl techniques...enjoy
    Don't even tell me us old farts still don't have something to say and learn! Just give me some ghost notes and I'll Purdie your brains out!:cool:

Playin' for over 50 years (21 years 5 & 6 nights a week) and still lovin' every minute of it!!! TD-12 noob and growing!:p

I find myself doing this sometimes if I'm really in the groove! I have no technique at all either... I'm a guitarist after all!
    TD9-KX2, VEX Masters 50, Toolbox, Naturals & Acustix. Many many Guitars, Bass Guitars & Mics, and a very understanding Wife!
    MacBook Pro 2.8ghz Core 2 Duo, 4GB RAM. Line 6 UX8.

Comment

Oh yeah baby, bustin out with the old school, keep it coming!!

K ;-)
      My bands: Alter Ego, Arcanum
      E Kit = Roland TDW-20s kit // Roland SPD-S// Pearl Demon Drives//
      A Kit = Tama Swingstar 5 pc (1981) w/roto toms (orig owner!) //Zildjians
      A Kit = Natal 6 pc with Paiste 2000 & Zildjian/MidiKNights/DrumSplitters

Comment

Very nice and good tip also.
        "It makes sense if you dont think about it"

Mimic Pro, SPD-SX, 2-QSC K-10s, K-sub, Yamaha mixer, and a bunch of other expensive cool things!

Comment

really great.
          loved it.
          thank you.

Comment

This is my favorite thing ever.

Buttering the bread... hmmm BUT I found it's a thing better left to A-hats, why? The rubber on e-hats grip the sticks just enough to bother me during the sideways motion.

Raising the stick on the off beat though, I can't NOT do that, it's instinctive.