Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What to look for when buying used TD-12

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What to look for when buying used TD-12

So I am hoping for some help in making a decision about getting a used set. There is a TD-12 available locally for only $500, now from what I have seen across the web that seems just a bit to low a price. I am completely new to drumming and this will be my first set. I just don't know what I should be looking for when checking this set out. Any advice on what to watch for would be greatly appreciated. Looking forward to getting started and just don't want to shell out cash for something just to find out I should have known better :-)

The Module Alone goes for way more than that used !! You sure its a TD-12 ??? If it is I would jump on that fast as you can !!
    Roland TD-12 Ludwig A2E 5pc kit, VH-11
    Studio Drummer, Abbey Road 60's 70's 80's, AD2, SSD4, SD3
    Komplete Audio 6, JBL Eon 515XT, Mackie FX12, DAW Studio One 3

Comment

If it's local, go and have a look. Make sure everything works (if it's just the module they've probably got drums you can try it with). There's never any harm in going to look!

Sometimes you can pick up bargains because people don't know how much what they're selling is worth or they want to get rid of it really quickly. It doesn't happen often though.
      Kaiju
      Roland TD-15KV module and cymbals, Gen 16 AE rack, Gen 16 AE cymbals, Diamond Electronic Drums, Tama HP300 single pedal, Lectric Moo, Carmichael throne

Comment